Italiano Deutsch English

Parco Regionale del Delta del Po was created by the Emilia-Romagna region through the Regional Law n.27 of July 2nd, 1988.

2 Provinces
Ferrara, Ravenna

9 Municipalities
Mesola, Goro, Codigoro, Comacchio, Ostellato, Argenta, Alfonsine, Ravenna, Cervia

a 53,653 hectare area:

6 stations - “homogeneous territorial areas”
1 “Volano – Mesola – Goro” 13,730 ha
2 “Comacchio Historical Town Centre” 6,715 ha
3 “Valli di Comacchio” 15,105 ha
4 “San Vitale Pinewood and Wetlands in Ravenna” 7,336
5 “Pinewood of Classe and Salt Pans in Cervia” 8,286 ha
6 “Campotto di Argenta” 2,481 ha

11 Ramsar Sites (Iran, 1971)
17 Sites of Community Interest (SIC)
14 Special Protection Areas (SPA)
40 km of coast areas - over 90 km of the Emilia–Romagna region

297 bird species:
146 nesting species
151 wintering species

which means, about 55,000 wintering birds and 35,000 nesting birds

374 Vertebrate species
53 Fish species
10 Amphibians
15 Reptiles
41 Mammals

more than 1,000 plant species



To be constantly updated on the activities of the Management Body for Parks and Biodiversity - Po Delta

Subscribe Unsubscribe



Scientific Website of the Po Delta Park